Finally a day with nothing planned....pheweeee. A very lazy morning with no hangovers was followed by a refreshing walk in the woods. You can tell Autumn is here as the woods were really busy, we usually see noone but today we saw lots of puppies and families .

We then went a chose a new chair for the snug which will be here in 5 weeks.....finally the room is 100% complete! Ready for when we have everyone round for Christmas dinner. The house work was all done yesterday so only a spot of washing to sort.


Simon has a sniffle man flu so we are now taking it very easy for the rest of the day. A huge chicken for 6 people is currently roasting in the oven (I am crap at judging weight on the Tesco online shop) and we are now relaxing in the snug. I am determined to finish The Night Circus this week. Tomorrow I am at a Book Club that a friend found locally, she has read this month's book but I just haven't had time :P


Ahem......I whooped a little bit of ass at bowling last night. Two games and I won the second one despite there being men planning too :)

Happy Sunday :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.