THE SUNNIEST DAY SINCE......

And I feel better. I thank that to Mischa's recipe, she told me to take some fresh ginger, a lemon (I had bought two big ones), and honey and pour hot water over it, drink it when tepid. I had done this before going to bed and in the morning I felt better.
The fog in the valley disappears and I walk down hill in the fresh autumn warmth. Some beautiful coloured trees and between the poles of the balustrade over the railwaybridge there are many cobwebs, shining with drops. However the pictures I take of these are although nice I want to show the picture of the little blue bells (campanula) that I find growing high on the wall of one of my favoured gardens.
A lovely warm day inviting to sit in a chair and read. How strange that we thought this would not happen any more.

My haiku:

The last summerday
Smell the fading leaves of trees
From green to yellow

And the proverb from the book:

Once warned, twice armed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.