56

Hubby decided to treat me to dinner tonight as I turned 56 today!  How fast is that!

Went to work ... and there was a full bouquet on my desk from the same dear colleagues in yesterday's shot.  How sweet of them!  Plus a small box of chocolates which I promptly opened and shared with them, plus a card.  Actually, I treated them to dessert yesterday evening -- they all had chocolate-coconut mousse while I had a mango cheesecake, only 2/3 of which I was able to consume.  Again, it wasn't a busy day as again a class was struck off my schedule and I was able to go home ahead of rush hour and do some MOOC work.

That's a pot of tea there plus two oysters that were part of the 'amuse'.  I had thought of a pasta place but hubby was not interested, so we ended up going to Chocolat, another fab place in town, and one we've tried out.  How does it feel?  Same as 55 ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.