a town called E.

By Eej

The Old Man of the Lake


After calling my Mam we went up to Three Mile Lake to visit Mom and Dad B. who are back in town. We stopped at the public access where I promptly stumbled over a sandal someone left behind. I wandered around a bit, admiring the pretty colours that are setting in and tried not to get stuck in the mud.
These boulders stand between the parking spaces and the lake. I've always liked them so I decided to include them in some of the photos I took.

And then I came home, downloaded everything and noticed something. Someone.
Freaked me out a little.

I'm glad I chose to sit on a different boulder.


In other news; I made sambal today with the cayenne peppers. It smelled so deadly in the kitchen while I was doing that I coughed up a lung. I'm excited to try (little toothpicktipsized bits of) it ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.