RUSKA

I got up early-ish this morning as I wanted to get online and buy some Newcastle United tickets.  Becky and Mike are visiting me next month and wanted to go to a match while they are here.  The tickets went on sale this morning.  Now that Newcastle are back in the Premiership tickets tend to sell out quickly so I have heard.  So I logged on to the site - a message came up that it was busy and I was in a queue.  Eventually I got to my log in page.  Then on to the page to choose seats.  A message appeared saying I needed to update my Flash Player before I could choose seats.

So I had to close my browser and update Flash.  Did that.  Back to Newcastle site.  Waited in the queue again.  Logged in again.  Tried to choose seats - same message " Update Flash Player ".  By this time I was seriously getting annoyed.

So I closed the browser again. Decided to uninstall Flash Player and re - install it.  Then went through the queue, log on, etc yet again.  Finally got through to choosing seats.  Put two seats in my " basket ".  Got through to the page to enter my payment details.  Then ...................... the page froze !!!!!

Had to restart my computer.  Luckily when I went back to the Newcastle United site my basket was still there with the two seats still in it.  So I paid and it went through Ok. Whew.

So what should have taken around 5 mins took ages.  After all that I went back to bed.

I stayed local today and just walked to the village and did a bit of food shopping.  It rained all day so it wasn't the day to go far.

For my blip shot I took a photo of all the leaves piled up at the bus stop.  So why have I titled it Ruska.  Well Ruska means the phenomenon of leaves turning various shades of red, yellow, purple and brown during the Autumn season.  Its a word
closely related to the beautiful colors of Finnish Lapland in autumn but can also be used to describe beautiful autumn colours in general.


I have tagged my blip for Wild Wednesday as it was the wild wind of the last few days which brought all those leaves down from the trees.  Thanks to Cailleach for hosting the challenge.



Steps today - 8,908

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.