HONESTY

I have been feeling rather drowsy today  - and I was very tired last evening too.  I think its caused by the new tablets I have been taking. So I spent the day at home not doing much at all.  I have loads to do to get ready for my trip next week but hopefully a quiet day will help me to have more energy tomorrow.

There is no theme for Abstract Thursday ( hosted by Ingeborg ) so I took a photo of an honesty seedpod. Its Latin name lunaria means "moon-shaped" and refers to the shape and appearance of the seedpods. The common name "honesty" arose in the 16th century, and may also relate to the translucence of the seedpods. In South East Asia it is called the "money plant" and in the United States it is commonly known as "silver dollars" or "Chinese coins" because its seedpods have the appearance of silvery coins.  I did some faffing with the shot and made it pink for Pinktober and Breast Cancer Awareness Month. Click HERE so that those who are not able to pay can have a free mammogram.

Steps today - 4,248

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.