STORMY WEATHER AT THE SEA SIDE

but wonderful to walk on the beach with angry clouds around us.
But first I want to thank you all who loved the dewed rose, send me sweet comments, stars and hearts. When I took the picture I did not see it as it is now seen in the photo. That does macro now and then! Surprise surprise!
In the morning I walked around the pond, greeted the swans with the goslings, the coots and the heron. Many other birds were around.
After lunch it was high time to go to the beach and greet the North Sea. So there it was I met the gull. Floating in the wind. And we too cycling with the wind in the back.
Being back in The Hague feels good, Mischa goes to work now all day and we expect the fall or autumn, in dutch we say 'herfst', to envelop us with rain, storm, and now and then beautiful sunny days.
I am re-reading books of Jakob von Uexküll and I want to tell soon why.

My haiku:

The waves dark and green
Today the warning do not
Swim here no one reads

And the proverb:

He/she that talks to him/herself speaks to a fool.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.