Andy's Photo Journal

By andmoff

Name that tune

Was cycling throught the flat land to work and the peace was shattered by the constant honking above me. Yip the geese are back, a casual look about and there were many more browsing about the stubble. The Honking was only broken by four shotgun blasts out near the mud flats as some of them ran into some flak. Hopefully their deaths weren't in vain and they are being slowly roasted with their rendered fat oozing over roasting potatoes. It's a good way for them to go. Got to be better than the myriad of road kill you see every day, though they do keep the crows fat. I have no issues at all with hunting as long as it's scoffed. Seems I know a man that knows a man so hopefully a goose may grace the table. The weans do like a bit of goose...

The other thing you often get on the farm areas is distinctive smells. Usually that amounts to concentrated piss and shit but as I passed one farm I was hit with the gorgeous bouquet of candy floss and toffee apple. Seems that one of the farms has a wee plant in there for processing sugar beet, was fair ready for my porridge when I got in.


*Happy note to end the day: Celtic beat Spartak Moscow 3-2 in Moscow.... happy as a dug wi two tails :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.