Life of a bubble maker

By redditchrascal

Almost

Early start to finish off the lawn today. Took the last ¼ tonne of stones from the old wall to the tip before weeding the garden. Wanted to get it all sorted so we don’t have to tread on the new lawn after it  is laid. Levelling off the rest of the area before getting lunch. J went out to a gym class while I put the laid the lawn. Turned out that I’m about 1 roll of turf short, even after getting another roll yesterday. Phoned up and it looks like I won’t be able to get one for a few weeks as it cut to order and I can’t collect it for a while. Shame as this is the last thing to finish this project that started in May off. Came in and got cooked Beef Wellington for dinner before collapsing in front of the TV with a keg of beer and ice on my ankle.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.