A Plumbers Wife!

By hebsjournal

Star Anise

Left blipping till late tonight so it had to be a 'what can you find in the kitchen' night. So out came the boxes of herbs/spices and I messed around with the star anise, pictured in the blip, and a bag of dried peri peri - sat them on top of the light box and had a play with exposure and shutter speed - am trying to remind myself of how my camera works.

Was struggling to make the decision as to which of the pictures - this was my favourite I think because of the detail - and the fact that the seed pods are visible - which I hadn't noticed on the real thing. The others from tonight are here - I do like the little peppers (and there is a random SP in there as well!)

Flights booked to Corin's brother's wedding in Ireland in a few months, started to figure out our plans for the summer (looks like 5 weeks in Spain - Yay!), booked tickets to see Madagascar 2 tomorrow afternoon and have a haircut tomorrow just before that! Busy day. James' friend Jamie is coming round for hte day on Sunday so its mum and son time tomorrow, as I will be surplus to requirements from 10 am on Sunday!

Have a great weekend :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.