Dolcezza Della Vita

By Dolcezza

61...

More horned melon - decided to blip the inside of it...quick breakfast. Picture will probably change today.

I tend to sometimes be a little too open on here...forgetting who all reads my Blips. Noah still obviously does. I don't want to burn bridges or play games. I still love him...and obviously he is bothered by what he is reading...so out of respect...I'm dropping the topic. Done.

Ok...need to get laundry done...work out...pack...and head out.

EDIT....

Thank you for all the comments on the horned melon...but changing up the pic. Will update the melon shot on Flickr..

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Oh yeah...back in the city!! I truly love NYC! It's crazy, wild, alive, so full life!

Left home this morning running a bit late - I think I drove 80 all the way to the airport. Which was a waste - the plane was running about a half hour late. So things worked out.

Landed...grabbed the rental car...and checked into the hotel. OK, so the room surprised me...very very nice, even has a Jacuzzi tub...temper bed...and a huge LCD screen. Not the usual place I stay at for business, decided to try a new location this time...worked out great ;)

Phil and I decided to ride the train into the city - were just across the river on the Jersey side. It was a nice quick trip to Penn station. Got there and we were both starving! Oh how I've missed the food! Got a margarita slice...yeah, you can't get NY style pizza anywhere else. Its all in the sauce.

We decided to walk around a bit - didn't have daylight, so not really worried about taking pics, we just walked around. Went into the M&M's store. Three floors of nothing but M&M's! I always stop by there when I visit...it's a happy place! Spent some time in Times Square - that place never sleeps! Phil found Elmo...he wanted me to take a picture for his youngest daughter...she is a HUGE Elmo fan!

We stopped by a camera store - I needed a new neck strap and a UV filter. Yeah, so the sales guy shows me a 1,400 teleconverter lens. He went down to 400 dollars...seriously...I needed to get the hell out of there! I can't spend too much time in camera stores...especially when they're offering me that much of a discount.

Phil really enjoyed the city - he was taking it all in! I enjoy going to places where others have not been - just sharing it with them...seeing my favorite spots through new eyes. It was fun! Took the train back to Jersey and we decided to go grocery shopping. I picked up bananas, water, and energy drinks. Phil got chips and chicken! He tried to find beer - but apparently this city does not sell any beer! But he's stuck drooling at all of the billboards that advertise it. Sucks to be him ;)

Back to the hotel...Jacuzzi tub looks tempting...but I did yoga instead. I'm trying so hard to keep up w/ my yoga and stay healthy...eat right...all of that good stuff. Off to bed...waking up early and we are heading back to NYC. Meeting up with friends tomorrow - I can't wait! Going to try to hit up the 9/11 site, Central Park, MOMA, Rockefeller center...and Phil needs to find a special shampoo for his wife...Carol's Daughter brand. Never heard of it, but I have some places to check out that might have it.

Sleep time...goodnight all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.