Gruesome

We had a normal morning with TT and I both going to work at the usual time for a change, and travelling together.  Thank goodness it is a short train journey, as we were packed into the carriage like sardines.  Today was the first day this week where I have spent most of the day at my desk, so I had loads to catch up with and I even managed to go and have lunch with a friend.  It was only in the canteen and we had both brought our own sandwiches, but it was nice to have a blether and catch up.

I had to run for my train this evening.  Having run all the way to the station, I then had to run all the way along the platform, as the train couldn’t have been any further away.  I picked BB up and we had to head to the supermarket on the way home, as he wanted to see if they had any Hallowe'en stuff left, as it was the school Hallowe’en party tonight.  Thankfully they didn’t.  BB does not like dressing up – I have written about this previously, but always tries to believe he will.  It has rarely happened, and usually ends I tears.  Tonight he wore the same t-shirt as last year, and took a mask.   He didn’t take his hoodie off – so no-one saw his t-shirt and he didn’t wear his mask, which I think he may have left at the party.  However, unlike previous years, he did really enjoy it – his last Hallowe’en party at primary school.

Here he is before we left for the party - the only time he wore the mask.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.