Skull

I had to be up early to catch a bus before 7am, so I could be in Edinburgh around 7.30-ish to get a lift to a meeting in Ayrshire.  By the time we got to our destination we felt like we had already done a day’s work.   We made it to the meeting just in time for a 10am start .  It finished at lunchtime, and I was relieved that lunch was provided.  We then went for a catch up with some colleagues, before making the journey back to Edinburgh.  I wasn’t in the office very long when it was time for me to head home.

Tonight was Halloween party night.  When I picked BB up from after school club he was still planning to go to both the cubs party and the school party – which he could just about do, with being a little late for the school party.  He got changed, and then it was time for the make-up and fake blood.  It was at this point that it all went wrong – with what I can only describe as a minor anxiety attack (BB, not me!).  The make-up had to come off, and he had to sit down as he was feeling dizzy, light headed and sick. The make-up was quickly removed and the fake blood is unopened.  He calmed down (by which time it was too late for the cubs party), and said he still wanted to go the school party – and he did go, and he seemed to enjoy himself in the end. The dressing up/face painting thing will never be for him though.  As ever I was helping at the school parties (one for younger children and one for older children).  We had loads of children at both parties, with fabulous costumes and amazing pumpkins.

It has been a long day, and I really need my bed.  Here is BB’s “Halloween” glow in the dark t-shirt, which he did wear tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.