Drainpipe And Nasturtiums

Even though BB’s cello teacher retired a couple of weeks ago, he insisted on taking his cello to school.  A new teacher has not yet been appointed, but the old one left them with lots of homework and a practice schedule.  He thought that the cellists would use their lesson time to practice, but it didn’t happen.  He was quite disappointed, as he had done his practice this week.

It was a glorious morning, so I went for a seven mile run around the local countryside.  I enjoyed it lots and could have run further.  However, I had jobs to, and had to pop out to get something for lunch.

Later in the afternoon, BB and I headed into town as I had a few errands to do.  The afternoon seemed to disappear too quickly as once we were home, I had just enough time to cook tea and sew the last badge on.  Even though I had his approval to sew it on – he is not happy with its location!!!  I had a bad feeling about the badge and the location!

I love how these nasturtiums are growing around our drain pipe, and are still blooming at the end of October.  It was pretty cold this morning, so I don’t imagine they will last much longer when we get a frost.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.