What an Entrance

The alarm went off far too early for a Saturday.  We had to be at school early for rugby.  I ended up with four boys in my car – and we set off to Linlithgow.  By the time we got there, it was a lovely sunny morning.  I dropped the boys at the school and went for a wander into the town.  I thought about a look around the palace, but had to make do with a look around the outside, as I was too early and it wasn’t open.

I headed back to the match and stood in the sunshine, which although blinding, was quite warm.  The rest of our parents were all on the other side, in the shade and I knew they must be frozen – they were!

Once the game was done, we headed to the rugby club where the other teams were playing – and most importantly, where the post-match food was!  I only brought two boys home – and was rewarded with two bags of apples for my efforts!

Both BB and I were a bit tired this afternoon and didn’t do much.  I did go out for a wee walk – but timed it badly, as it  rained.

Later it was pizza for tea and Strictly does Halloween. 

I need an early night tonight, as there is another early start for another sporting fixture in the morning.

I like the colourful entrance to Linlithgow Palace (extra).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.