Chestnut Tree

It was dark this morning – too dark – and that was getting up later than normal.  I got BB out to school and took myself out for a run.  The sun was out, but it was windy and cold.  I then had to do some jobs in town and made it home just after BB and his pizza – this week’s home economic offering.  He was delighted with it and had it for his lunch – I got a crumb!

Later in the afternoon I had to go to Portobello, and BB went off with a friend.  It was absolutely freezing by the sea.  I did what I needed to do and walked back along the prom.  It was very cold, but at least I had the wind behind me.

BB had scouts and I chilled out for a wee while, before heading out again to collect him.  TT is away with work again.

I stayed up too late, watching TV – even though I knew I have a too early start in the morning.

I  thought I would blip the seaside, but the pictures are all a bit dark, so it’s a chestnut tree instead, with the pizza as an extra.

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.