Autumn Colours and Blue Sky

BB was up early as he planned to watch the rugby.  I watched with him, while doing a few other things.  BB was disappointed with the outcome, as he was supporting New Zealand.  Looks like TT will be watching the final alone!

I popped into town for some shopping, then fed BB and head into Edinburgh to get my hair cut. Getting there turned out to be quite stressful as my train was running quite late, though it was on time when I got to the platform! When I eventually got on, I sat down at a table with three girls and my goodness what an education that was.  I felt like there disapproving grandmother!!  I was pleased that BB was meeting up with some of his rugby team this afternoon, and even did some kicking practice.  I think that proved to him that even with a broken arm, he could do something.

I came straight home from the hairdresser – on a much quieter train.  My first job was to feed BB, then I got ready to go out for a meal with some friends.  We had a really nice evening.  Good food, great company and a lovely atmosphere.  I wasn’t home late, but BB was not in bed, but at least he wasn’t on his x-box.

Autumn leaves on a lovely sunny day.

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.