Canal Boats

What happened to the extra hour?  Once I had scraped the ice off the windscreen, BB and I had to be in Edinburgh bright and early for football.  While he was off at the pre-match training /warm up, I went for a walk along the canal .  It was another glorious morning and a lovely walk.  I met so many runners I wished I had thought about going for a run.  I walked to Lochrin Basin and then back to Meggetland and caught the second half of the game.  They won.  It was then home for a shower and food.

Later on, I dragged BB out for a walk with the promise of cake.  We walked at East Linton to the tea room at Smeaton, where we bumped into friends and had a good old catch up over tea and cakes.

It was home for cello practice and tea and then Dr Who.  I watched the new 9pm drama, but fear I have missed a lot of what was going on.

There were lovely reflections in the canal today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.