Preparations

Monday morning always come round far too quickly.  I struggled to get out of bed, but made my bus.  Work wasn’t quite so crazy today, though I was grateful for a colleague who reminded me we had a piece of work to do, which had a deadline of this afternoon. I have definitely lost my motivation at the moment (after last week’s horrid meeting), however, things go on.

The “highlight” of the day was watching the budget! 

I took bad when it got dark at 5pm-ish., and when I got off the bus at home, I really felt that it was chilly.  Winter must be round the corner.  Just as well that I stocked up on thermal socks today.

Having walked to M&S at lunchtime, I had planned to walk back through Princes Street Gardens.  My plans were thwarted as Christmas preparations are already well underway.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.