Autumn Leaves

BB slept late today – which I am really pleased about, as he has been so tired and weary these past few days. I made use of my extra hour in bed to read my book.  I seem to have been reading it for ages, but it’s very slow.  TT passed it to me after he read it, so I had high hopes.  Nothing much has happened, but at last with about thirty pages to go something is happening.  I’ll finish it soon.

I went out for a run, a lovely five miles in the sunshine – though it was definitely cooler than it has been.  It was then home for chores and a supermarket shop before a badminton meeting.  BB came with me and went swimming, with a couple of friends.

We had to come home via the supermarket, as I had forgotten to buy a pumpkin.  What’s wrong with a neep I asked!  When we got home, it was really good to walk into the kitchen to smell tea – cooking in the slow cooker.  BB did his cello practice while I prepared the rest of tea.  We then settled down to watch Blue Planet 2 which was fab.

I liked the way the sun was shining on these trees as we walked down to the swimming pool.  The extra was a surprise.  I have spotted some activity around town in relation to erecting these – but didn’t imagine they would be lit before Halloween.  Hopefully they were just being tested.

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.