Water of Leith

I was on the early bus this morning.  The sun was just rising as I walked down the road – but I had no time to catch a blip.  Once at work I had settled in at my desk to try and get ahead with  couple of things, when the fire alarm went off.  We were out of the building for twenty five minutes, and although it was a lovely morning – it was a wee bit on the chilly side (the car had frost on it).

That was not such a great start to the day.  The SFRS turned up and we all imagined that someone burned their toast in the canteen.

My day was pretty busy after that, and I was on the late bus home, which all in all made for a rather long day.  The office was quite chilly today and the bus home was freezing, I was so glad to get into the warmth of the house.  TT had cooked a lovely tea.  BB was full of beans and told us that they started rehearsal for their Christmas show today!  I changed into my pyjamas and watched the last episode of Cold Feet – perfect for a dark night.

I had to go down to Leith for a meeting and grabbed this blip of The Shore as I kept an eye out for my bus.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.