Ghost

Did I get an extra hour in bed?  I think I did.  BB woke me at 5.46am though (which would have been 6.46am yesterday), and had a chat with me.  I must have managed to doze off, as I definitely didn’t get up that early.  When I got up I made an apple and ginger cake – which seemed seasonal.

I encouraged BB to do his cello practice.  Once he had finished, he told me that he was getting back into the swing of practising!!

Later in the morning I dragged him out for a walk by the river.  It seems ages since we last had a walk right round, but it can’t be that long.  We came home for lunch, and had a chat about what we might do in the February school holiday.

We drove over to Dirleton in the afternoon, and went for a walk.  We would have gone to the castle, but it was just closing when we got back.  We saw loads of (grey) squirrels on our walk, and a deer in an adjacent field seemed unperturbed by us walking by.

We have had a quiet evening.  TT returned feeling poorly and I have watched the last two episodes of Victoria.  I think overall I found the series quite dull, though it did give an insight into how the country was run back in the days of Victoria..

My other achievement of the day was to finish back blipping our week away in the East Neuk of Fife.  The blips start here if you have the time to look at them.

Today’s blip was spotted on our morning walk – hidden in a tree.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.