Old Observatory House

I’m not liking these dark mornings very much.  At least it was still light when I drove home – but that won’t be for much longer.  Work was busy – with lots of bits and pieces to get done, and I didn’t quite get through everything.,, and ended up running for my train.

I almost headed to after school club to collect BB, but remembered just in time that he was at badminton.  We then had a quick run round the supermarket for a few things (including fake blood!), before heading home.  I had told him he could watch the Bake Off final as long as his homework was done and he was ready for bed.  Amazingly he was ready ahead of schedule.  He did go to bed feeling rather sad, as his favourite didn’t win.

I did make it out of the office at lunchtime for a bit of fresh air.  Here is Old Observatory House on Calton Hill in the autumnal sunshine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.