Autumn Reflections

I woke with a headache this morning, which I am sure was as a result of my busy, and long, day yesterday.  I walked down the road with BB, and as it was a lovely morning I went for a walk.  The highlight was spotting a kingfisher as I walked over Victoria Bridge.  Having met nobody at all on my walk, I unexpectedly bumped into my friend’s husband, who was also on a post school drop off walk, but walking in the opposite direction to me.  Then when I was nearly home, I bumped into a lady who used to go to my pilates class.  Neither of us go anymore, but it was lovely to see her, as she is such a cheerful lady..

It was home for some housework, and before I knew it BB was home from school.  He had football this afternoon.  I went for a shorter walk than normal before meeting up with a friend for a blether.

TT is away, so BB requested pizza for tea – but from the pizza place we don’t normally go to.  It was very nice, and we may well be switching allegiance.
Here is Nungate Bridge in the autumn sunshine. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.