Instography

By Instography

Still

There's a bit in Kill Bill where The Bride, having woken from her coma, killed the guys who were abusing her, and taken the car keys, drags herself into the back seat of a pickup and spends the next 19 hours willing the big toes at the end of her atrophied legs to wiggle. And when she accomplishes that, she climbs out of the truck and falls flat on her face. That's what it's been like for the past six weeks with this, trying to make the fingers on each hand do what they're supposed to do. You get to the end of one little section, having managed to get two hands playing different things in opposite directions, only to face-plant into the next section.

I almost gave up on it last week because it's so maddening being unable to properly control your own fingers at the end of your own arms. I can't even remember what Erin said or did to talk me out of it. But that's a good teacher. The one I had when I learned next to nothing would have just let me move on to something else.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.