Big Hill

By bighill

Noodle Noodle Noodle....

more happy noodling going on here!   this one has morphed so much....started it at the workshop a few weeks ago, and with Diana's voice in my ear, i just continued to put more and more layers of gels, paints, ink etc., onto it. Just keep throwing stuff at it she would say!!!   And this is where i've ended it for now!   I love paying attention to the little details that show up when i'm just 'throwing' paint and ink at the paper....then finding that little mystery in the middle....i might have painted over it with more pastels...but i let it sit there for a long time.....and now i see it as a little window into something else!!!

a very dreary overcast day here!    had a wonderful conversation with one of my twin daughters this morning....all about different food we are exploring, sharing recipes and other stuff that we are doing....she calls 3-4 times a week from her car (how amazing our hands free technology aids!) on her drive to work....we catch up etc.   I never ever had such a relationship with my mother and it both amazes me and makes me kinda sad!    When i left my family in 1974, i was 23 years old, phone calls cost a fortune, there was of course no email...so snail mail could take up to 2-3 weeks!    how different my relationship could have been...unfortunately she died in 1989 so we were still not into the fabulous internet world!!!

Very grateful for all this crazy internet stuff gives us.   And very grateful to have a relationship with my twin  daughters that is full and rich and constant.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.