Sandcastle Holidays

By Sandcastle

Nigella's Nutella Cheesecake

Just the thing to round off a Book Group discussion! Provided that you make it the day before and commit it to the refrigerator overnight, it's as easy as ... Cheesecake!

What of the book? Well, we were discussing The Hundred-Year-Old Man Who Climbed Out of the Window and Disappeared by Jonas Jonasson. It had been described as "laugh out loud funny". I must say I didn't 'get' the jokes. Some of the group had enjoyed it more than others. Several hadn't finished it (at least I had this time). Maybe it was just the mood I've been in. Not really focused on reading recently. Too much else on my mind. Several others seemed to be feeling the same. Sometimes the pace of modern life just sweeps you too fast.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.