Can I?

2years 352days

We had a nice steady morning, Katie and I at home, playing and doing a few jobs together. Lots of colouring. Lots of eating. Gentle at home monring. I had intended to go to church but somehow it was 11am before I was aware of it so the 10am service wasnt going to happen!

Midafternoon Granny and Grandad came over and we went to the town Food Festival. It was the first time I'd been, so Katie's first time too. She rather liked the whole selection of tasters that she got to try - some interesting varieties of cheese and sausages, various crackers and breads, lots of little bits of cake/biscuit. In the blip, she found a jam and chutneys display that was exactly the right height. She took one of the little scoops and tried some lovely jams. She was very proud of the fact too! After all these food displays, we found a lobster and crab stall. From a distance, we thought it was "choose your own". In fact it was the Yorkshire Wildlife Trust, promoting responsible fishing. She was very taken with their lobsters and crabs and was pretty fearless going in to stroke some quite big lobsters!

Thankyou so much for the hearts stars and comments for yesterdays blip. I'm really glad I got a nice one in the studio - I may be stronger in resisting the rubbish nursery shots when they come to being taken! I think I may just ask them not to let her have them done!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.