Still hanging around

Sunday is usually a stay-at-home day for me which rather limits the number of subjects for a blip and just like yesterday I thought that it was going to have to be a photo of one of the flowers on my courtyard. I had already tried to get a few shots in the morning but didn't really like any of them so I tried again in the afternoon, hoping that the light would be somewhat better but unfortunately it wasn't. I was about to give up and use one of the shots I'd taken earlier when I spotted this spider. It was in the same place as the one that I blipped on 7 September, so I assume it's the same spider that is still hanging around on my courtyard.

Rosie is proving somewhat of a pain and cannot be trusted to be left alone even for one second when she's out of her cage. She's allowed to run around for a while but mustn't jump until the wound from her operation has healed more. We rearranged everything so that she doesn't have anything to jump on but that doesn't seem to stop her from trying, so from now on I'm only letting Rosie out when I can constantly be with her to keep an eye on her.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.