neoreoscar

By neoreoscar

Skint

Yesterday I attended my first Fibromyalgia Support Group meeting thingie at Ninewells Hospital. I had expected it to be very formal and structured, but it was simply a bunch of sore, tired people with bad memories sitting around with coffee, talking.

I quickly discovered that by 'support' they mean 'bleed you dry'! Meeting fee, membership fee, raffle tickets, medical-aids-type stuff to buy, information sheets to buy, coffee/tea to buy AND a visiting jewellery maker with stuff to buy (hence the knitted wire necklace photo). Oh and once they had read the minutes (a strange experience when you have no idea who or what they're talking about), they had........stuff to buy! To raise funds. Think I'll start my own group (to raise funds so I can go to my support group).

Aaaanyway, at least I was the youngest person in the room for a change. I could say more but I'd best not...just in case anyone's listening :)

Nice jewellery, though.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.