Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Black Friday

We had a good flight home last night and I even managed to sleep quite a bit - helped by the upgrade I am sure. We landed at 7.30am to a cold but bright morning and we managed to collect Murdoch from the kennels on the way home which was good.

Gavin went off to work and I went off to get groceries and then had a dentist appointment, which really was to complete the appointment I had the previous week when we ran out of time due to me being late for the appointment!

Then my day just got worse...my mobile phone contract allows me to upgrade my phone every two years on the completion of my contract, and so I had ordered the new iPhone X which I was told would take about 2 months to arrive. Of course that was an estimate and I received an email about a week ago to say it was in the O2 store and I had to collect it, so off I went to do that today. Being Black Friday it was utter chaos - it took me 40 minutes just to get into the parking garage, and the shops were heaving with people trying to buy things on the Black Friday sale. When I got to the O2 store they said they could not give me my phone and renew my contract as their computer system had crashed due to overloading by Black Friday....they suggested I wait for about an hour as sometimes it could come back up again after an hour. I hung around the shops until I got fed up and on learning that their systems were still not up and running I went home. I will have to try again tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.