Beewriter

By Beewriter

Read the Sign

We were in a Hallmark Hotel in Handforth today and they were getting things ready for the first of the Christmas Party Nights that start tomorrow. I couldn't resist this sign.....although health and safety have decided that the top half of the sign has to go as they don't want people dancing on the tables.....but as they haven't moved it yet I persuaded the girls to strike a dancing pose. It was an ungainly climb on and off the table and I'm glad they weren't trying after wine and prosseco!

The Arctic chill is inching it's way here, they were gritting the roads tonight and I'm glad of my hot water bottle. I hope the snow stays off as I'm off to Haworth for a steampunk day tomorrow....I'd better go and polish my goggles.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.