Losing A Stone...

...and finding lots of lovely stones!

It was a day about stones. The Man, The Assistant and I went looking for stones. It wasn't difficult to find them, my importer has hundreds, in every colour of the rainbow. This was the first time J has come with us to the warehouse, I wanted her to meet our suppliers and see for herself the extent of rocks, fossils, jewellery and beads available. I knew she would love it!

I had the Canon with me, (just as well because I don't know how to get the other shots off the iPhone) and took a few shots of these lovely Mexican Onyx Lamps (a hard form of calcite known as alabaster). The golden light emitted was beautiful and I loved the softness of the colours and the matt surfaces. I would have liked to have bought some for the shop but they were fairly expensive and quite large.

As for the stone I lost, it was my usual Monday night weigh-in at Slimming World! I was delighted to have lost a stone since I joined in July!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.