Revolution in the Head

This Minx has had the most massive tidy up and clearout: her house looks amazing. When I'm back at my house, I realise just how much I'd have to part with to get a similar level of tidiness, the same sense of space. My house is packed with stuff.

My brother, Wol, is a full on minimalist. He doesn't even like to receive presents because it's just clutter. (That said, this Christmas I have been able to give him the thirtieth anniversary release of 'The Queen Is Dead'.*)

But I take comfort in stuff. This photo is of the chest of drawers in the Minx's bedroom. I took it primarily for the little Buddha (or whoever it is) but I find the presence of those three books hugely comforting, even if I were never to read them again (although I must read Ian MacDonald's 'Revolution In The Head' at least once or twice more).

*No Christmas spoiler; I've already given it to him. Being a minimalist doesn't make you patient.

****
-14.1 kgs
0 words

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.