The light

It's funny how a scene can just catch your eye (possibly a side-product of just under seven years of daily photoblogging!). This was a corner of my kitchen, mid-afternoon, today. Something about the arrangement and the light. 

It used to be occupied by a huge American fridge, which my ex took when she moved out (her mum had bought it, I think) leaving a big empty space, which the Minx suggested we fill with a table and chairs, which works perfectly, not least for people to sit and chat to you while you cook. 

Also featured inter alia are some flowers I bought yesterday, as arranged by the Minx, my clingfilmed Christmas cake, busy soaking up brandy, and a lamp that I bought at Aldi on the occasion that I went in determined not to buy anything that wasn't on the shopping list. I still love it :-)

****
-12.6 kgs
0 words
Reading: "Dinner at the Homesick Restaurant" by Anne Tyler.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.