WASHING IN THE SUN

THE SWANS PARENTS AND THEIR TWO BABIES (BIG ALREADY)

I attented their washing hour. A lovely sunshine made them thoroughly through all their feathers. My douche-minutes were minimal compared with what they went through.
I had met my wasp (or hoverfly still not really decided) and two adorable pictures I keep for myself. Seeing the swans in the pond I walked swiftly home and changed lenses.
Understandably I had to wait till Mischa came home from work to help to make the choice because nor Piet Hein nor I could make the choice.
The blip shows how the swan circles in the water.
Yesterday evening the Brecht play brought not what we had hoped for. It was all so ugly and very incoherent. The percussion of the various drums during the play was impressive but does that make the drama a success? Not in my opinion.

My haiku:

Washing their feathers
With life saving zeal I watch
And wished one of them

And the proverb:

Ill-gotten wealth never prospers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.