LAST OF THE MOHICANS

not really a mohican, but a tiny small copper (well I think she is) I discovered, although she was hiding a bit, in the Heempark, where I went in the morning when the sun still peeped between the clouds. And it was cold and threathening dark when I left there.
And it still. But I kept inside and even had a nap in the afternoon.
And I finished reading the book of Karl Löwith, Mein Leben in Deutschland vor und nach 1933. Ein Bericht.
A penetrative account of the shattering changes in Germany at that time and how these changes affected him and all the persons around him. He was a jewish philosopher who studied in Marburg and Freiburg i.Br. by Husserl and Heidegger and had to leave Germany in 1934.
In 1952 he returned to Germany and became professor of philosophy in Heidelberg.

My haiku:

She fled when she heard
My footsteps on the dune landscape
But I followed her

And the proverb:

Ik wil niet van de ene molshoop op den anderen springen.

Translation: I do not want to jump from one molehill at amother.
Meaning: Not liking to go from one evil to another.




Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.