MY TRIP TODAY

I took the train to Amsterdam, met at the central station friend Cor.
And after drinking coffee we drove to Purmerend. In the centre there was a market and we strolled along the stalls. After eating a sandwitch we visited a big recycle shop where Cor last week had seen a sideboard, and would it suit in his living room?
From Purmerend we drove westwards in the direction of the IJsselmeer. The landscape in the surrounding polders is rather severe and I wondered where I could take some pictures. But when we came in Edam and I saw the meadows full of cows and sheep and still more so when I saw hundreds of geese flying in formation above the IJsselmeer I realised that here was an opportunity.
We drove in the direction of the birds but when we arrived at a small road along the dike, the geese were all circling above the fields.
This made me smile.
So we descended the car and climbed the steps that lead upon the dike.
And there I found my blip. The sheep that grased there came towards us in a row.
I liked their hesitating walk and could take several pictures of them.
The view from the dike over the wide water of the lake was breath catching,
Some ships with their white sails, the clouds above these, the cormorants gathered in the water, it was pure magic. Cold too, so we did not walk or stayed there long.
Time to drive back to Noord, drink a glass of tea and depart to the Thai restaurant, where we as usual eat our meal.
Train back as usual and looking at my pictures, choosing this one with the help of Piet Hein.

My haiku:

Smell the water, taste
Invisible waterdrops
Feel Nature's magic

And the proverb:

H/zij heeft voeten als een strijkijzer.

Translation: H/she has feet like an iron.

High time to go to bed and sleep, tired as I am after this pleasant day.
Catching up tomorrow again, with all the interesting pictures and stories of my friend blippers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.