Too lazy to get up

No it's not a reflection, and no I haven't turned the photo around, it's what you get when you're lying under the beach umbrella and look upwards and backwards.  

Today was forecast to be hot so we headed for the coast.  We stopped for a menu del dia lunch (10 euros) on the way, but we won't be going there again as the chips weren't cooked enough, my green pepper was cooked at one end and raw at the other, and I was very disappointed to end up with fish fingers - the menu had just specified merluza (hake I think) but nothing about how it was cooked or presented... so I suppose that was my fault for not asking - and the profiteroles were still frozen even though we'd ordered them 40 minutes before.   The first course however, arroz a la Cubana - rice covered with tomato sauce and topped with a fried egg - was delicious, as was Steve's main of chicken.  At the beach it was thirty degrees and hot enough for a dip in the sea... once the meal had gone down that is!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.