The Battle with Stirling Bridge

I'd been asked as a favour to capture this historic structure over the River Forth in Stirling by a friend. In a very specifically precise way. Quite happy to do it as I realised I hadn't ever taken a shot of the bridge from here and I pass it every other day.

This is a photostitch of five images, shot vertically. I think the third shot in the sequence might have a slight blur as that was when I nearly lost my footing on the bank when I was over-stretching a teensy bit. There's a michty big tree in the spot that I need to be to get the angle I'm after and, this afternoon, a bush full of loudly buzzing beasties I wasn't getting too near to.

Not to mention I was pointing straight into the sun also.

You do realise that the shot you're after isn't physically possible Mr. C?

Still, I'm having a bit of fun with a new subject and I'll nail it at some point. Just off to check the chainsaw's all ready go for the next attempt.

Kidding.

Possibly...

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.