AnnieBScotland

By AnnieBScotland

cupid and fish

spent a whole unproductive day in Galashiels at a poorly attended event, stuck indoors when the sun was blazing down outside. got chance when I popped out for a sandwich to take a few pics. there is an odd fountain with two of these cupids below street level, you have to look over a parapet to see them At first I thought this wee chap was having a pee, till my eyes got accustomed to the sunshine and I realised he was sitting astride a big fish, that had water spurting out of its mouth.

the stonework wasn't great and it looks better in mono. not sure about the shadow of the parapet but it was unavoidable and at least it shows up the spray.

just back from an hour's body combat and treated myself to a big dollop of butterscotch ice cream on my fruit salad - for my sore throat of course. the instructor at combat keeps yelling that we are burning off 727 calories so I figure I am still in credit!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.