The Blackcountry Man

By brickmaker

Jenny Wren....

I went to the Horsham Nature reserve and there was nothing much around, just the usual Blue Tits, Great Tits, Robins, (I know you all like Robins) and Gulls, but nothing I wanted to put on here. Then this little guy was hoping around but I couldn't get a good shot, the he disappeared and I was running out of time, a Reed Bunting came by and I got a few good shots, then two Green Finches, got two or three shots.

The he appeared again and posed for me but there was a blade of grass in front and this spoiled the shot, I moved along the hide and he moved along the branch.
I got this and two others just before he disappeared for good, I had to put my camera right in the place where the rain was dripping, I do hope the lens is OK.
But in true blip tradition I got the shot, off to the cafe for soup and hot Chocolate.

I will try to get a shot of the green Finches tomorrow.

BTW this is our second smallest bird in Britain, next to a Gold Crest, this is around 4 times larger that real life.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.