More Bad News

Dear Diary,

Yesterday was a very upsetting day for me.  I found out that my wonderful Matt suffered a stroke on November 21st.  He is only 31!  And it wasn't the first either.  He had another one about a year ago but because he didn't have health insurance at the time he didn't get the care he needed.  Thank God he has insurance now and they rushed him to Maine Medical Center.

Fortunately, he recovered from the paralysis fairly quickly due to his age.  He can do some light work but the doctors have him on a heart monitor and he has medication.  I pray he will be alright.  The doctors said that if he had come for treatment the first time he might not have had this second and more serious one.  Don't get me started on the need for universal health care in this country!

So...this little sheep was all I could manage today.  "Sydney" was given to me by an old family friend years ago and he came with various outfits for each season.  He dressed up as a turkey for Thanksgiving.  It is whimsical and sweet and I guess the perfect antidote for all the horrible things swirling around me right now.  This cold has worn me down completely.  I try so hard to stay positive but sometimes it is such a struggle.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.