MEMORY LANE

My friend Jan picked me up this morning at 8.15am for our usual Asda shopping morning. She was an hour earlier than she usually is. At 8.15am I am usually tucked up in bed - not in the street waiting for a lift. It was frosty and cold early in the day but the sun came out later and it was quite pleasant.

This afternoon I walked down to the village as I had an appointment with the nurse for a blood test. Got a different nurse from last time and my arm is not bruised at all.

After my appointment I had a wander around the churchyard. When I was a child this churchyard was very familiar territory. From the age of six I would got to and from school by myself and used this path through the churchyard every day. In the Autumn the path was quite tricky with the wet leaves as it is quite steep and in winter it used to get very icy. Still used it though even when it was pitch black dark. No fear when you are a kid.

This evening I was sitting on the sofa after my meal and Tigerlily climbed up on to my knee and went to sleep. Aaaah!. This is the very first time she has done this. I was so pleased that I just sat there for 2 hours without moving as she looked so cute - good job I had the TV remote handy to change channels.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.