DINNER

Made the effort to go out today even though it was very tempting to just stay indoors. The weather is foul. Windy, rainy and really cold. I wore my new Regatta jacket which I bought online. It kept me warm and cosy so I think it will prove to be a good buy.

Have been doing housework this afternoon - hoovering, tidying, making beds. Neil phoned to say his girlfriend is staying over tonight so I thought I had better have a quick tidy up. Neil won't be home till 10pm and his girlfriend will be later as she doesn't finish work till 11pm. An early start for Neil tomorrow as he leaves for Manchester Airport on the 8am train from Newcastle. He has been so busy this week I don't think he has had time to feel nervous about the marathon. He is meeting up in Budapest with friends who are also doing the run so he is looking forward to a fun weekend.

Today's forum challenge is DINNER. My blip shows a Chickpea Curry Loaf which I made today. Its a recipe which I got from my Slimming World Group

Ingredients:~~~~

Packet of curry flavour Batchelors Savoury Rice - made up as directed on the packet

Tin of Asda Chick Pea Dahl

3 or 4 Eggs

You can add Curry powder to taste

Mix ingredients together. Put into a loaf tin. Bake in Oven Gas 6 180 degrees for about 30 mins.

Its lovely hot but you can also eat it cold with salad etc.

I made one last week for the first time and it was really tasty so I decided to do it again today. I had it with saute potatoes which were fried in Fry Light spray oil and sweetcorn. Nice and filling on a cold day. ( Mind you I think I would rather have eaten THIS )

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.