MONEY, MONEY MONEY

Usual trip to Asda this morning with my friend Jan and afterwards an unexpected extra - we went to Lidl. I would normally have stayed in for the rest of the day but today I was on a mission......... I needed to find some Forints.

Neil is off to Hungary on Friday - he will be running in the Budapest marathon on Sunday. He has been at work all week finishing at 9.30pm so he hasn't had time to get his currency. He was going to get some tomorrow as he doesn't start work till lunchtime. He wrongly assumed that he would need Euros until he checked last evening and found the currency there is Forints. We wondered if Forints were readily available - if they weren't Neil wouldn't have time tomorrow to search around for them. So I popped down to The Metrocentre to try and find some. First place I tried had none. Next place - none. Third place - success. What a relief. Texted Neil to tell him the good news. You can see from my blip the lovely pictures the notes have on them. A one thousand Forint note is worth £3.06.

Once I had succeeded in getting the currency I had a mooch around the shops. Bought a top and some earrings in the Debenhams Sale and some bathing products for my daughter's birthday in the Lush shop. The smell in Lush is very nice but rather overpowering.

The Forum Challenge today was to blip inside a drawer or a cupboard. None of my drawers or cupboards are fit to be seen on blip. I could have tidied one up a bit in order to blip it but I had neither the time nor the inclination. So I have blipped Forints instead.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.