A CHORE

Neil and his girlfriend were off and away before I got up this morning. Neil to get the train to Manchester Airport and his girlfriend to University. Neil's flight landed safely this evening - I checked online. I am assuming he was on it as I haven't heard anything from him.

Today's Forum Challenge is A CHORE. I had a few chores to get out of the way today. I had to go to the village to the bank and pay the water bill. Also to post a birthday card to one of my step daughters - its her 55th birthday on Sunday. I have 2 step daughters and they live in Hertfordshire so I never get to see them. I always write a long letter to put in with birthday/Christmas cards so I wrote a letter this morning. Not that this was a chore but as I had left it till the last minute I was conscious of getting it in the post today.

When I got back from the village I did the chore which you can see in my blip. Filling the wheelie bin with prunings and cuttings. This is the left over stuff which wouldn't fit in the bin when I cut back the bushes in the front garden a couple of weeks ago.

The weather today was colder than yesterday but the wind has dropped and it wasn't raining.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.