The second half of life..

By twigs

Great day :)

It's been a great day on a number of fronts . . . . . .

Firstly, I got my van back from the guy who's been fixing the leaking water tank. I wasn't sure whether he'd have the job finished before I needed to be at the stadium for the girls first match. He assured me he'd get me there even if it meant he had to lend me his almost-brand-spanking-new works vehicle to drive there in. We're total strangers to each other - how utterly refreshing to find someone with such solid core values as trust, charity and faith. As it turned out, my van was ready in time and - another fine bonus - the cost was about half of what I feared it could be. Smiles all round :)

Not so many smiles after the girls first game where we were soundly beaten by a stronger, more determined and more aggressive opposition :(

After the game I headed to town to meet rainie who lives here in Timaru. How wonderful to meet another blipper - someone who shares the same passion for this site and for the world in which we live. We shared a very enjoyable hour or so over lunch (thankyou again for lunch- you have a very sneaky ordering strategy!!) and I thoroughly enjoyed meeting both L and hubby D. Maybe we'll meet again either in Timaru or in Nelson then I can buy you lunch ;)

Headed back to the stadium to watch the girls' second game which they won :) Nice to get another win - they'll now be playing off tomorrow for 11th or 12th place. It may not be the result they were hoping for but it's still a very creditable achievement :)

Did a little sightseeing late afternoon then spent a very enjoyable evening with the mums, coaches and girls.

Whew - the end of a busy and very social day. All thoroughly enjoyable :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.