Hon in Edinburgh

By honined

Verity

My colleague at work finally decided that spending his lunchtimes 'making a difference', writing that 'business critical report', fixing that 'needed yesterday spreadsheet' and generally being stuck in the office was a terrible waste of sunshine and fresh air. So he accompanied me on my wander today, but there didn't seem that much to photograph apart from some unseasonal crocuses poking out of the ground.

Then we saw this camper van parked off Prince Street, with someone wandering nearby promising a free show. My colleague decided he had enough sunshine and bailed out back to the office. I was told the show wouldn't last about 15 minutes and thought it seemed intriguing. Me and the two other members of the audience had a great time, and it felt like we had own very own fringe show!

This was one of the dancers at the end of the show. But everyone was very talented and truly tough to choose a representative blip for today. By way of compensation, you can find the other performers in my blipfolio.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.