Hon in Edinburgh

By honined

Cheryl

I've just read a lovely email from the organisers of yesterday's show-in-a-camper-van, whereby they want to show me an appreciation for the pictures of their performances. I'm sill not sure how to answer them without sounding like a needy photographer desparate for every bit of publicity for his work.

A somewhat quieter day today. I still had to choose between two portraits and after much umm-ing and ahh-ing I've decided on this bridal picture. She had just got married and was wandering around St Gile's Cathedral with a companion. I liked the light from the windows on her and also tried to arrange her in front of one of the colourful stained-glass windows. The latter didn't really work, as it's clearly overblown. She was really lovely. Her companion even asked if I wanted a picture of me with the beautiful bride, to which I bashfully declined.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.